9/11 Anniversary

Exactly twelve years ago, today, I was teaching an Economics class at Lincoln University in Jefferson City, Missouri, when I was informed that a plane had crashed into one of the twin towers. A few minutes later, I received an update that another plane had crashed into the other twin tower. I immediately cancelled class and my students and I went downstairs to view the monitor we had in the hallway. Before that day progressed further, there we two more plane-related incidents. I will never forget that day for as long as I live!

Today we join our fellow Americans and the rest of the world as we remember and honor the memory of those who were lost on that fateful day that will live in infamy. That day was one of the worst days in modern American history, but the American spirit remains undaunted. Let us continue to pray for the victims’ families and remain vigilant in our efforts to continue serving and positively transforming this great nation and the world with our talents.

3 thoughts on “9/11 Anniversary

  1. I have been thinking about this event all morning. Praying for those who lost loved ones. I am very connected to this event as my daughter led a ministry team there 5 days after it occurred. and spent 10 days on site ministering to police officers and firefighters at the “pit” who were searching for those lost.
    Amazing stories of the resilence of people in true crisis.

Leave a Reply

