Workout with the President

Dear MCCC Family,

Health is of critical importance to all of us. I find that the busier I get the less likely I am to take time to manage my health. I am sure some of you may find that your circumstances are similar to mine. Well, I have decided to try to change that for me, and hopefully for you. We have a wonderful Fitness Center that is underutilized by faculty and staff; this gives us an opportunity to use it more as we build a greater sense of camaraderie and espirit de corps at MCCC. 

Beginning on Tuesday, November 26 (before I overeat at Thanksgiving), I will be going to our Fitness Center to work out for 30 to 45 minutes – “Workout with the President.” We will begin at 6:45 p.m. and conclude at 7:30 p.m. Other dates before the Christmas Holidays are: Tuesday, December 3, Thursday December 5, and Wednesday, December 11 (after overeating at Thanksgiving). I will send out another email after the holidays to schedule a regular time for us to work out together throughout the year.

You are all invited to please join me, at your convenience, as we will not only be enriching lives, but even saving lives.  

Leave a Reply

