Brief Classroom and Office Visits

I spend a lot of time in the community, because we are a community college. Recently, I have also spent some time traveling to Lansing and Washington DC for legislative matters. Most of my time, however, is spent on campus. Just this week alone, I have visited eight classes and interacted with students— I enjoy that, and I am sure that the students do too. I interact with students regularly in the “cellar” during “Game Time with Kojo.” In addition to that, I have led most of the community-engaging panel discussions during Black History Month – here on campus. There is also “Soccer with the President” every Friday at 6:00 p.m., fitness training class with faculty and staff, my presence at almost all the Meyer Theater events (I am present for all the weekend events),  and numerous one-on-ones with students, faculty and staff. Please also note that I have blocked out time on my schedule each week to meet with adjunct faculty and anyone else who wants to meet with me.

If our paths have not crossed recently, it may be due to scheduling (we could be in the same place at different times) and weather issues (it has been too cold). I plan to visit more classes and offices by simply dropping by for a few minutes to interact with faculty, staff, and students.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

 

One thought on “Brief Classroom and Office Visits

  1. Here’s another comment toward your 50! 🙂 It was a pleasure to meet you at the fundraiser for One Book One Community last Monday; as a new adjunct in English, I wanted to offer my support (and intended future involvement) with the project and the college, and was excited to meet colleagues. I’m looking forward to becoming part of the community, and am very much enjoying your blog posts.

Leave a Reply

