I am Thankful for….

Next week is Thanksgiving. Wow! What happened to summer? The elections are over, we have a new president of the United States, and Monroe County Community College now has a capital improvement millage. We won! I am thankful for a lot of things during this Thanksgiving period. They include, but are not limited to the following:

  1. God for protecting, guiding, and blessing me to have a family that I love and a job that I love
  2. God for giving MCCC a victory in our millage campaign and the faith to persevere to victory
  3. All my friends and relatives
  4. The gift of life
  5. All those who assisted, supported, and voted yes! for our millage
  6. All those who paved the way for me to be in the position that I am in now – Dr. Ron Campbell, Jerry Welch, Audrey Warrick, and Dr. David Nixon – the first four MCCC presidents.

As our nation transitions from one president to another, I pray for peace to prevail. These are difficult and trying times all over the world, and our nation needs to be a stabilizing force.  What is happening now, in the greatest nation in the world, is not setting a good example for other nations.

I am thankful for the freedoms that we enjoy in these great United States, and did I mention that I am thankful for our millage victory?

Leave a Reply

